The following students earned bachelor's degrees, or other degrees as noted, from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee in December 2016: from Bay View —  Steven Stanford Krull, degree created for CDR crosswalk table; from Cudahy — Amanda Marie Arvan, science, Odeh Khalil Audi, business administration, Tenin Ange Berte, arts, Sarahmae Yumang Cruz, arts,Kurt Khanh Hung Dang, business administration, Matthew D. Gorski, business administration, Lisa Anne Hajec, arts, Katarina Petrovic, business administration, Todd Garrett Pieper, master’s in public health, Johannah Jean Rice, science, Noel Crystal Silvestro, arts, Paola Sterjo, master’s in science; from South Milwaukee — Carmen Socorro Alicea, arts, Bjorn Bisha, arts, Ashlee Rose Chramega, science, Anthony Doernbach, arts, Joseph Daniel Gargulak, business administration, Samuel John Gargulak, business administration, Emeli-Mari Gaston-Friedl, business administration, Ramon D. Hollnagel III, science, Amber Lee Koenemann, master’s in social work, Melissa Ann Maki, science, Brittny Jean Plizka, fine arts, Natalie Marie Ramirez, master’s in science, Melody Joy Schuetz, master’s in library and information science, Carly Marie Tolkacz, master’s in science, Joan Pennington Totka, degree created for CDR crosswalk table, Sharon Jessica Van Leuven, arts, Brittni Marie Vermiglio, science; from St. Francis — Corrie Lynn Mitchell, science, Paul Danyl Russ, science.

Carthage College

The following area students were named to the fall 2016 dean’s list at Carthage College in Kenosha: from Cudahy – Ashley Marquette; from South Milwaukee – Sheila Franklin, Melanie Zabler; from St. Francis – Mireya Magallon.

Bob Jones University

Zachary Guerrero of Cudahy was named to the fall 2016 president's list at Bob Jones University in Greenville, South Carolina.

St. Cloud

Eric James Marshall of Cudahy was named to the fall 2016 semester dean’s list at St. Cloud State University in St. Cloud, Minnesota.

Wisconsin Lutheran College

Lakaysha Blacksher of St. Francis graduated with a bachelor’s degree in biological anthropology from Wisconsin Lutheran College in Milwaukee on Dec. 15, 2016.

Abby Mahsem and Taylor Stanley, both South Milwaukee, were named to the fall 2016 semester dean’s list at Wisconsin Lutheran College in Milwaukee.

Upper Iowa

Dennis Carney of Cudahy was named to the fall 2016 dean's list at Upper Iowa University in Fayette, Iowa.

UW-La Crosse

The following area students were named to the fall 2016 dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse: from Cudahy –  Matalin Rae Maher; from South Milwaukee – Steven Daniel Abbott-Gaudynski, Grant Truman Latus, Nora Ester Murguia, Leona Enverije Neziri, Anna Catherine Simmons, Stuart Lee Swanson.


Ardiana Ferati of South Milwaukee was designated with high honors and named to the fall 2016 dean’s list at the University of Wisconsin-Waukesha.

Read or Share this story: